Menu Close Log in


Photo showing the Home education group in Pembrokeshire with their certificates

Get Out Get Active (GOGA) is a programme that supports disabled and non disabled people to enjoy being active together.

GOGA aims to make activity more inclusive, support people to move more and encourage people to lead an active and healthy lifestyle.

GOGA is supporting organisations, across the UK, to create new and different activities. With GOGA, the organisations aim to engage communities in a fun and inclusive ways.

If there is something you would like to try get in contact using our online form found on our Contact Us page.

With extra funding, awarded in September 2019, GOGA will continue until 2023. The new funding will help partners to build on from the success of previous years. From April 2020, GOGA will be hosted in 21 locations.

GOGA 2020- 2023 localities are:

England: Amber Valley and Bassetlaw, Blackpool, Bradford, Forest of Dean, Haringey, Liverpool, North and North East Lincolnshire, Nottingham, Sunderland, Wolverhampton and Wiltshire.

Northern Ireland: Mid and East Antrim and Mid Ulster.

Scotland: Dundee, Perth and Kinross and Angus- NHS Tayside.

Wales: Pembrokeshire, Ceredigion, Camarthenshire and Powys- West Wales Partnership, Cardiff, Swansea and Newport- South Central Partnership and Conwy, Flintshire and Denbighshire- North Central Partnership.

If you're from outside one of these areas please contact us and we'll be happy to help you find the information you need.

Wolf tells us why activity is important to him

During 2016-2019, GOGA engaged with 18 locations across the UK. Across these 18 locations GOGA engaged with 30,000 people. The programme came to an end in 2020 but, the legacy of GOGA lives on through the GOGA in Action programme. Read more about GOGA in Action.

The locations GOGA engaged with between 2016 and 2019.

GOGA 2016- 2019 localities:

England: Bradford, Greater Manchester, Rochdale, Wigan, Thanet, East Lindsey, Lambeth, Wandsworth, Nottingham, Stoke-on- Trent

Northern Ireland: Armagh City, Banbridge and CraigavonDerry City and Strabane

Scotland: Fife, Grampians (covering Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire Council and Moray Council), Forth Valley (covering Clackmannanshire, Falkirk and Stirling council areas)

Wales: Pembrokeshire, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Wrexham